Reflexology Schools Accreditation

Reflexology accreditation in the United States is available through the American Commission for Accreditation of Reflexology Education and Training (ACARET). The accreditation levels they offer are at the curriculum or school level and at the individual reflexology educator level.

Getting Accredited in Reflexology

In order to become accredited in reflexology under the A.C.A.R.E.T. an individual must six requirements:

  • High School or GED (Equivalency accepted)
  • American Reflexology Certification Board (ARCB) certification
  • Three years or more of experience professionally practicing reflexology with a minimum of 365 practicing hours
  • Minimum of 150 hours of reflexology teaching experience in the past two years, which can be broken down into:
    • 120 hours of teaching specific reflexology courses
    • 30 hours of teaching in non-reflexology specific areas
  • You will also need full documentation from the schools or institutions you taught at, including a letter of verification
  • Minimum of 150 hours of Physiology and Anatomy Studies which can be applied from online or distance education providers

See the full requirements details from the American Commission for Accreditation of Reflexology Education and Training here.

American Accredited Reflexology Instructor List

Alaska

Kathy Ungerecht
www.inhealthalaska.com
Kathy@inhealthalaska.com

Arizona

Deborah Kortyna
deb@desertwindhealingarts.com

Arkansas

Stephenie Cooke
steph@anurturingtouch.com
www.anurturingtouch.com
www.footfanatic.com

California

Linda Chollar
Linda@LindaChollar.com
www.PainFreePath.com

Bill Flocco
ReflexologyEdu@aol.com
www.AmericanAcademyofReflexology.com

Jan Head-Pasquariello
headfrst@ucla.edu

Connecticut

Christine Jensen
Ccur88@snet.net

Florida

Dwight Byers
iir@tampabay.rr.com

Lilian Morten
lilian@reflexologyusa.com

Iowa

Patricia Barrance
pbarrance@juno.com

Illinois

Susan Watson
healthsoles@mchsi.com
www.healthysolesschool.com

Maine

Connie Hubley
reflexionsetc@aol.com

Maryland

Annette Dill
www.baltimoreschoolofreflexology.com
agdill@comcast.net

Catherine Vestraci
reflexologybycatherine@verizon.net

New Jersey

Corinne Corcoran, Ph.D.
corcoran@snip.net

Lourdes Wellness Center
info@lourdesnet.org

New York

Mary Ann Chirichella
reflex4health@optonline.net

David Cook
davidcook1@earthlink.net

Lynn Gray, CMA
lynnerbin@roadrunner.com
716-633-1379

Ohio

Judith Morey, RN, NBCR, ND
barefootrnr@msn.com
www.barefootrnr.com

Reflexology Association of Ohio (RAO)
Deborah Hitt, President
P. O. Box 20384
Dayton, OHU 45420
614-565-1047
www.reflexology-ohio.org

Rhode Island

Therese Magnan
footlady99@verizon.net

Virginia

Juliebeth Mezzy
jmezzy@cox.net

Wisconsin

Jay Vanden Heuvel
Jay@naturalselections.net